DJ Lt. Dan & Michael Jackson – The King of What’s Poppin’ (mixtape) (2004)

This is a very sad day indeed.  When the news first started reporting him going into cardiac arrest, I dug this up and started fixing the MP3 tags up properly, all the while hoping I wouldn’t have to post this.  Unfortunately, the worst has occured.  An icon, a legend, an all-out musical genius Michael Jackson passed away today at the age of 50.  I can’t even go into how much this man’s music has meant to me over the years.

Yes, the man has gone through a seemingly insurmountable wave of controversy in his lifetime, but as the homie ?uestlove said on Twitter earlier, “I think its time we let him rest in peace and learn to separate the ART and the ARTIST.  That is the MJ i will forever remember.”  I feel exactly the same.

Please peep this GREAT mixtape from back in 2004 that DJ Lt. Dan put together.  It’s a best of / remix-tape sort of situation that I always thought was different and enjoyable to listen to.  This isn’t even a fraction of his work.  Do yourself a favor if you haven’t by now.  Go buy a Michael Jackson CD.  If you ever wanted to know the true definition of “timeless,” this is the man.  Rest in power.

01  Intro
02  Bad
03  Billie Jean (Lt. Dan remix) f/ Blah Bloomberg
04  Smooth Criminal (Lt. Dan remix) f/ Troy Walsh
05  Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough (Lt. Dan remix) f/ The Notorious B.I.G.
06  The Way You Make Me Feel (Lt. Dan remix) f/ Ludacris
07  Black or White
08  Beat It
09  They Don’t Care About Us
10  Heal The World (Lt. Dan remix) f/ Lil’ Jon
11  You Rock My World (Lt. Dan remix) f/ Fabolous
12  I Want You Back (Lt. Dan remix) f/ Black Rob
13  Butterflies (Lt. Dan remix) f/ Eve
14  Man In The Mirror
15  Remember The Time (Chops remix)
16  Rock With You (Chops remix)
17  Human Nature
18  Outro

DOWNLOAD | DJ Lt. Dan & MJ – The King of What’s Poppin’ (mixtape)


thanx alot

Would you happen to have the “Chopped & Screwed Edition”?

Dj KSin added these pithy words on Jul 09 09 at 1:58 pm

Yeah! If you got the chopped and screwed mixtape, please upload it. Have look’d everywhere but cant find it anymore.


PEACE added these pithy words on Oct 04 09 at 1:16 pm

Comments are moderated.

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Return to Top