Tanya Morgan – Live @ The Knuckle Rumbler (SXSW 2009 – Austin, TX)

Audible Treats (now w/ a brand new, funky fresh design) comes through as usual.  If you were in Texas for SXSW and want to re-live this show or didn’t go at all (like me) and want to kick yourself in the ass for making that bad decision, I present the entire live Tanya Morgan set from the Nah Right / TSS showcase @ The Knuckle Rumbler in Austin, Texas.  This is one of the first times the general public gets to hear some of the brand new material off of the upcoming Brooklynati album, dropping May 15th.  And it’s nothing short of amazing. 

Tracklist below and download link follows right after. Plus an extra treat.

01 Sound Check Intro
02 “Cuddle Bums”
03 “She’s Gone” (snippet)
04 “Plan B” f/ Peter Hadar
05 “We Fly” (snippet)
06 “Morgan Blu” f/ Blu
07 “Bang n Boogie” (snippet)
08 “So Damn Down”
09 “Alleye Need” (snippet)
10 “Forgot 2 Say”

DOWNLOAD | Tanya Morgan – Live @ The Knuckle Rumbler (SXSW 2009)
BONUS | VIDEO – “Morgan Blu” (LIVE) (courtesy of Ruby Hornet)

Comments are moderated.

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Return to Top